Thank you to everyone who nominated a song to be considered for our entry in the OGAE Song Contest. Previously, based on information provided to us, many of the songs did not meet the entry criteria (mostly due to their release date). We have been unable to secure ANY formal advice on this, however have decided to go with ALL the songs put forward, and will challenge any debate on this so long as the remaining criteria were met (no remixes, less than 5 minutes, etc.). So, without any further hesitation…

The songs are:

1 - thank u, next - Ariana Grande (USA)

2 - Please – Saro (USA)

3 - Welcome to the Show – Necrofilia (San Marino)

4 - Shallow - Lady Gaga/Bradley Cooper (USA)

5 - Hello Happiness - Chaka Khan (USA)

6 - Sonatina En Si Sostenido - Chano (Argentina)

7 - Cuando Nadie Ve - Morat (Colombia)

8 - Kill This Love - BlackPink (South Korea)

9 - Boy With Luv - BTS & Halsey (South Korea/USA)

10 - Calma - Pedro Capo (Puerto Rico)

11 - Jumpsuit - twenty one pilots (USA)

12 - Too Much - Carly Rae Jepsen (Canada)

13 - Woke Up Late - Drax Project & Hailee Steinfeld (New Zealand/USA)

In the form below we ask that you nominate one song to receive 5 points (your fave song), one to get 3 points, and one to get 1 point. Voting will be open until Noon CET on 29 August. Please use the form below to vote.

In terms of membership number - Please use your cardskipper member number. If you are new and have not yet been given a link to cardskipper please write ‘new’. If you are a Satellite member, please write ‘Satellite’.

Voting has closed! Thank you for your time and effort… Looking forward to the results!!!